



நிதி அமைச்சு

## MINISTRY OF FINANCE

මහලේකම කාර්යාලය, කොළඹ 01.	செயலகம், கொழும்பு 01.	The Secretariat, Colombo 01.
ශී ලංකාව	இலங்கை	Sri Lanka
කාර්යාලය அலுவலகம் Office (94)-11-2484500 (94)-11-2484600 (94)-11-2484700	<sup>மாவீස்</sup> பெக்ஸ் Fax } (94)-11-2449823	වෙබ් අඩවිය බබාப் சைட் Website
<sup>මഭ്യേ</sup> අංකය எனது இல. My No.	ඔබේ අංකය உமது இல. Your No.	<sup>ஜகை</sup> திகதி 31.07.2019 Date
Circular No: MFMM/DFD/03/2019		

All District Secretaries,

## "Gamperaliya" - Rapid Rural Development Programme (RRDP) - 2019

Your kind attention is drawn to the Circular No. MFMM/DFD/01/2019 dated 04.01.2019 issued by the Ministry of Finance and Mass Media in relating to implementation of *Gamperaliya* - Rapid Rural Development Programme.

02. Considering the need to ensure the ease of implementing the projects proposed by the general public and the requirement of the involvement of people's representatives in implementing the projects, a decision was taken at a progress review meeting held under the Chairmanship of Hon. Prime Minister, instead of following the instructions of paragraph 4 (b), (c), and (d) of the aforesaid circular, to obtain the proposals of the relevant electorate through people's representatives and subsequent to conformation of same the effect that those fall under 12 areas of works, and release relevant allocation to the District Secretaries by the Ministry of National Policies, Economic Affairs, Resettlement and Rehabilitation, Northern Province Development and Youth Affairs.

03. Accordingly, it is informed that you should not take actions in terms of subsections (b), (c) and (d) in paragraph 4 of the Circular No. MFMM/DFD/01/2019 dated 04.01.2019.

04. However, actions should be taken to implement the approved projects without exceeding the maximum expenditure limits to the relevant 12 areas of works and settle all the bills before 30.09.2019.

## Sgd/ R.H.S. Samaratunga

Secretary to the Treasury

Copies:

- 1. Secretary to the President
- 2. Secretary to the Prime Minister
- 3. Secretary, Ministry of National Policies, Economic Affairs, Resettlement and Rehabilitation, Northern Province Development and Youth Affairs
- 4. All the Divisional Secretaries
- 5. Auditor General
- 6. Director General, Department of National Budget
- 7. Director General, Department of National Planning
- 8. Project Director, Gamperaliya Secretariat