Vistas of Prosperity and Splendour

The 10 Key Policies

This National Policy Framework(NPF) of the government constitutes of 10 key policies aimed at achieving the fourfold outcome of a productive citizenry, a contented family, a disciplined and just society and a prosperous nation. Ten key policies, giving due consideration to socio, economic, environmental and political aspects are;

Key Policies

  • Priority to National Security
  • Friendly, Non-aligned, Foreign Policy
  • New Constitution that fulfills the People's wishes
  • Productive Citizenry and a vibrant Human resource
  • People Centric Economic Development
  • Technology Based Society
  • Development of Physical Resources
  • Sustainable Environmental Management
  • Disciplined Law Abiding and values based society

The National Policy Framework has also given first priority for ensuring the National Security. It clearly spelt out that that new methodologies be adopted to safeguard the national security without compromising the democratic space available to our people.